Astir Odysseus Blue Flag Beach

The Main Beach at Astir Odysseus Kos Resort & Spa Awarded Blue Flag Certification

With 10 kilometers of white, sandy Blue Flag beaches dipping gently into shallow waters, Tigaki is the right destination to find yourself relaxed and at peace in no time.

The main beach at Astir Odysseus Kos Resort & Spa has been recognized by the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE) through its Blue Flag program that recognizes marinas and beaches around the globe that meet a strict set of criteria for water quality, environmental education, and management, safety and accessibility.

Blue Flag Certification Every Year for the Main Beach at Astir Odysseus Kos Resort & Spa

The main beach at Astir Odysseus Kos Resort & Spa has always been recognized for meeting stringent environmental criteria and offering beachgoers exceptional conditions for sunbathing and water sports. Astir Odysseus’ beach offers the proper conditions for all kinds of water sports, including jet skiing and jet ski safari. We also offer water bicycles and canoes. Even our youngest guests will enjoy the beach and special activities designed to entertain them.

There was an official flag-raising ceremony on the grounds of the beach, attended by officials of the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE), hotel staff and management, as well as guests of the resort.

Astir Odysseus Blue Flag Beach ceremony

Astir Odysseus Kos Resort & Spa will reapply for certification every year to ensure that they are consistently meeting the standards. The Blue Flag for the main beach at the resort is a symbol of excellence and a point of pride for the management and staff. It also represents Astir Odysseus Kos Resort & Spa’s constant commitment to quality for its guests.

Blue Flag is an international program for beaches and marinas, with more than 4,150 flags waving in countries all over the world. 47 countries are currently participating in the Blue Flag Programme: Bahamas, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Serbia, Sint Marteen, Scotland, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Ukraine, US Virgin Islands, and Wales.